Hello world!

I guess the phrase Hello World! is as good as any for the first post on a blog site and at the moment I can’t think of anything better.

This blog has been created as an outlet for my writing, a way to share the research and as an accessory to other articles I write. Some of my articles are published in a local newspaper but there is never enough space within the word limits set by my editor to say all I need to say or want to say.

People who read the paper often ask questions about something I have written or request more information, so this blog will help to share this information easily and provide updates when I need to. Hopefully, I will gather some feedback and learn what others are doing to change their lives.

This blog will also allow readers to follow the links and continue to research the topics themselves if they want too or simply check the details of something I have said.

However, this is not about what I have already written nor is it limited to discussions related to the published articles. It’s about the need to share and to encourage others to learn new skills and simplify their lives.

I believe our creative ability sets us apart from other species, not our intelligence nor our nifty thumbs. This creative ability enables us to see beauty, be grateful for the simple things in life and it allows us to discover solutions to problems.

I also believe the secret to happiness is found in simple pleasures. However, were not taught these things and often we are so caught in the frantic energy of life that we forget what happiness even feels like.

So that’s what Creating Avalon is about, discovering happiness, rediscovering our creative energy and developing creative abilities so we can lead a simple more fulfilling life.

Creating Avalon almost became Finding Eden and either name would have suited the theme perfectly, but Avalon was a society while Eden was a garden. Either myth or story could lead us down a similar path but perhaps Avalon invokes the ideas of family, friendship and society more fully and allows me to expand on my image of Avalon.

If you found your way here, Welcome, enjoy the journey and let me know what you are doing on your own journey toward a simple life.

Leave a Reply

